Staff

Staff

The Mission of Hyde Park Community United Methodist Church is to share the love of Jesus to transform lives, Cincinnati and the world.

Worship Team

Rev. Dr. Cathy Johns
Co-Senior Pastor cjohns@hpcumc.org
Rev. Doug Johns
Co-Senior Pastor djohns@hpcumc.org
Rev. Dave Weaver
Pastor of Discipleship dweaver@hpcumc.org
Zak McIntyre
OTR Community Church Pastor zmcintyre@hpcumc.org
Neal Hamlin
Director of Music & Choirmaster nhamlin@hpcumc.org
Brenda Portman
Organist bportman@hpcumc.org
Matthew Covert
Worship Leader mcovert@hpcumc.org
Kate Smith
Pastor of Mission & Outreach, Summer Impact Director ksmith@hpcumc.org
Rick Kitchen
Part-time Audio Techician rkitchen@hpcumc.org

Connecting Team

Dave Jennings
Coordinator of Hospitality & Connecting Ministry djennings@hpcumc.org
Diane Weaver
Parish Visitor/Senior Adult Ministry Support diweaver@hpcumc.org
Joni Welsh
Wedding Liaison weddings@hpcumc.org

Discipleship Team

Dana Calhoun
Director of Family Ministry dcalhoun@hpcumc.org
Rev. Kate Smith

Pastor of Young Adult Ministry

ksmith@hpcumc.org
Julie Vail

Director of Preschool Ministry

jvail@hpcumc.org

Lindsay Garrison
Preschool Administrative Assistant lgarrison@hpcumc.org

Communications Team

Shari Rust
Communication & Creative Design Director srust@hpcumc.org
Lisa Foley
Communication Ministry Assistant lfoley@hpcumc.org
Zeke Plymesser
IT/Video Manager zplymesser@hpcumc.org

Administration Team

Anna Lawson
Director of Finance alawson@hpcumc.org
Katie Baumann
Church Management System & Membership Coordinator kbaumann@hpcumc.org
Margie Sanders
Finance Ministry Clerk msanders@hpcumc.org
Jeff Leach
Emcor Site Manager jleach@emcor.net
Amanda Kern
Receptionist & Ministry Support akern@hpcumc.org
Barbara Holthaus
Finance Ministry bholthaus@hpcumc.org